eBooks- Cybersecurity
Big Breaches : Cybersecurity Lessons for Everyone by
The cybersecurity industry has seen an investment of over $45 billion in the past 15 years. Hundreds of thousands of jobs in the field remain unfilled amid breach after breach, and the problem has come to a head. It is time for everyone--not just techies--to become informed and empowered on the subject of cybersecurity. In engaging and exciting fashion, Big Breaches covers some of the largest security breaches and the technical topics behind them such as phishing, malware, third-party compromise, software vulnerabilities, unencrypted data, and more.
Cybersecurity threats, malware trends, and strategies mitigate exploits, malware, phishing, and other social engineering attacks by
It is challenging for an organization to estimate the effectiveness of a cybersecurity strategy. Cybersecurity Threats, Malware Trends, and Strategies acts as a comprehensive guide to cybersecurity based on thousands of cybersecurity discussions and threat intelligence briefings that the author has participated in over a two-decade career.
Assessing and Insuring Cybersecurity Risk by
Remote workforces using VPNs, cloud-based infrastructure and critical systems, and a proliferation in phishing attacks and fraudulent websites are all raising the level of risk for every company. It all comes down to just one thing that is at stake: how to gauge a company's level of cyber risk and the tolerance level for this risk. Loosely put, this translates to how much uncertainty an organization can tolerate before it starts to negatively affect mission critical flows and business processes.
Choose Your InfoSec Path by
Choose Your InfoSec Path is an informative, fun, interactive cybersecurity adventure that has been written specifically with beginners in mind. Step into the shoes of a Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) and find out what could possibly go wrong during a breach. Author Alexander J. Roxon weaves together essential InfoSec concepts with an exciting and fast-paced storyline to make the lessons relatable and easy to understand.
How cybersecurity really works a hands-on guide for total beginners by
Cybersecurity for Beginners is an engaging introduction to the field of cybersecurity. You'll learn how attackers operate, as well as how to defend yourself and organizations against online attacks.
Each chapter tackles a new topic from the ground up, such as malware or social engineering, with easy-to-grasp explanations of the technology at play and relatable, real-world examples. Hands-on exercises then turn the conceptual knowledge you've gained into cyber-savvy skills that will make you safer at work and at home.
Practical AI for Cybersecurity by
Practical AI for Cybersecurity explores the ways and methods as to how AI can be used in cybersecurity, with an emphasis upon its subcomponents of machine learning, computer vision, and neural networks. The book shows how AI can be used to help automate the routine and ordinary tasks that are encountered by both penetration testing and threat hunting teams. The result is that security professionals can spend more time finding and discovering unknown vulnerabilities and weaknesses that their systems are facing, as well as be able to come up with solid recommendations as to how the systems can be patched up quickly.
Cybersecurity in the COVID-19 Pandemic by
Cybersecurity in the COVID-19 Pandemic demystifies Cybersecurity concepts using real-world cybercrime incidents from the pandemic to illustrate how threat actors perpetrated computer fraud against valuable information assets particularly healthcare, financial, commercial, travel, academic, and social networking data. It simplifies the socio-technical aspects of Cybersecurity and draws valuable lessons from the impacts COVID-19 cyberattacks exerted on computer networks, online portals, and databases.
Cyberjutsu : Cybersecurity for the Modern Ninja by
Cyberjutsu is a practical cybersecurity field guide based on the techniques, tactics, and procedures of the ancient ninja. Cyber warfare specialist Ben McCarty's analysis of declassified Japanese scrolls will show how you can apply ninja methods to combat today's security challenges like information warfare, deceptive infiltration, espionage, and zero-day attacks.
Cybersecurity Lessons from CoVID-19 by
Using the SARS-CoV-2/CoVID-19 pandemic as a giant case study, and following the structure of the domains of information security, this book looks at what the crisis teaches us about security. It points out specific security fundamentals where social, medical, or business responses to the crisis failed or needed to make specific use of those concepts. For the most part, these lessons are simply reminders of factors that get neglected during times of non-crisis.
eBooks- Ethical Hacking
Ethical Hacking by
A hands-on guide to hacking computer systems from the ground up, from capturing traffic to crafting sneaky, successful trojans. A crash course in modern hacking techniques, Ethical Hacking is already being used to prepare the next generation of offensive security experts.
Learn ethical hacking from scratch your stepping stone to penetration testing. by
This book is designed to help you learn the basics, it assumes that you have no prior knowledge in hacking, and by the end of it you'll be at a high intermediate level being able launch attacks and hack computer systems just like black-hat hackers do, not only that but you'll also learn how to secure systems from these attacks.
Python Ethical Hacking from Scratch : Think Like an Ethical Hacker, Avoid Detection, and Successfully Develop, Deploy, Detect, and Avoid Malware by
With this book, you'll understand why Python is one of the fastest-growing programming languages for penetration testing.
eBooks- Cyberattack
Implementing Cisco Networking Solutions by
A practical guide that will show how to troubleshoot common issues on the network. It is targeted at network designers and IT engineers who are involved in designing, configuring, and operating enterprise networks, and etc.
Hacking Wireless Access Points by
This book provides readers with a deeper understanding of the hacking threats that exist with mobile phones, laptops, routers, and navigation systems.
How to hack like a ghost breaching the cloud by
How to Hack Like a Ghost takes you deep inside the mind of a hacker as you carry out a fictionalized attack against a tech company, teaching cutting-edge hacking techniques along the way.
The Hardware Hacking Handbook by
The Hardware Hacking Handbook takes you deep inside embedded devices to show how different kinds of attacks work, then guides you through each hack on real hardware.
Threat Hunting in the Cloud by
This book has insightful analyses of cloud platform security tools and, using the industry leading MITRE ATT&CK framework, discussions of the most common threat vectors.
eBooks- Network Firewall
Firewalls don't stop dragons a step-by-step guide to computer security and privacy for non-techies by
Computers and the Internet have revolutionized the modern world, but if you are like most people, you have no clue how these things work and don't know the real threats. Protecting your computer is like defending a medieval castle. While moats, walls, drawbridges, and castle guards can be effective, you would go broke trying to build something dragon-proof. This book is not about protecting yourself from a targeted attack by the NSA; it is about arming yourself against common hackers and mass surveillance. There are dozens of no-brainer things we all should be doing to protect our computers and safeguard our data--just like wearing a seat belt, installing smoke alarms, and putting on sunscreen .The author has structured this book to give you maximum benefit with minimum effort.
Network security, firewalls, and VPNs by
Network Security, Firewalls, and VPNs, third Edition provides a unique, in-depth look at the major business challenges and threats that are introduced when an organization's network is connected to the public Internet.
eBooks- IT Infrastructure
Google Cloud Platform Administration by
Make the most of GCP's offerings to manage your data center workload and optimize deployments. Key Features: Discover new techniques to administer, manage, and deploy applications on GCP Understand effective solutions for storing, retrieving, and deploying your container images.
Microsoft Azure Infrastructure Services for Architects by
An expert guide for IT administrators needing to create and manage a public cloud and virtual network using Microsoft Azure.
Python Network Programming by
This Learning Path highlights major aspects of Python network programming such as writing simple networking clients, creating and deploying SDN and NFV systems, and extending your network with Mininet.
5G Mobile Core Network : Design, Deployment, Automation, and Testing Strategies by
You will learn 5G NSA and SA packet core design along with some design challenges, taking a practical approach towards design and deployment.
Network automation cookbook proven and actionable recipes to automate and manage network devices using Ansible by
This book will help you gain hands-on experience in automating enterprise networks and take you through core network automation techniques using the latest version of Ansible and Python.
The Read Aloud Cloud by
The Read-Aloud Cloud will be the definitive introduction to the technologies that everyone uses and nobody understands. You can even read it silently if you want. But good luck with that.
Introduction to machine learning in the cloud with Python concepts and practices by
This book provides an introduction to machine learning and cloud computing, both from a conceptual level, along with their usage with underlying infrastructure.
eBooks- Penetration Testing
Penetration Testing Azure for Ethical Hackers by
Penetration Testing Azure for Ethical Hackers provides a hands-on approach to exploring Azure penetration testing methodologies that will help you get up and running in no time with the help of a variety of real-world examples, scripts, and ready-to-use source code.As you learn about the Microsoft Azure platform and understand how hackers can attack resources hosted in the Azure cloud, you'll find out how to protect your environment by identifying vulnerabilities, along with extending your pentesting tools and capabilities.
Kali Linux Penetration Testing Bible by
Kali is a popular and powerful Linux distribution used by cybersecurity professionals around the world. Penetration testers must master Kali's varied library of tools to be effective at their work. The Kali Linux Penetration Testing Bible is the hands-on and methodology guide for pentesting with Kali.
Network Vulnerability Assessment : Identify Security Loopholes in Your Network's Infrastructure by
Network Vulnerability Assessment starts with network security assessment concepts, workflows, and architectures. Then, you will use open source tools to perform both active and passive network scanning. As you make your way through the chapters, you will use these scanning results to analyze and design a threat model for network security.
Penetration Testing for Dummies by
Penetration Testing For Dummies aims to equip IT enthusiasts at various levels with the basic knowledge of pen testing. It is the go-to book for those who have some IT experience but desire more knowledge of how to gather intelligence on a target, learn the steps for mapping out a test, and discover best practices for analyzing, solving, and reporting on vulnerabilities.
Black Hat Go by
Black Hat Go explores the darker side of the popular Go programming language. This collection of short scripts will help you test your systems, build and automate tools to fit your needs, and improve your offensive security skillset. You'll begin your journey with a basic overview of Go's syntax and philosophy and then start to explore examples that you can leverage for tool development, including common network protocols like HTTP, DNS, and SMB.
Metasploit 5. 0 for Beginners by
Metasploit 5.x for Beginners will provide a good starting point to perform penetration testing and identify threats and vulnerabilities to secure your IT environment. You will be able to analyze, identify, and exploit threats and vulnerabilities to secure your IT environment.
The complete Metasploit guide explore effective penetration testing techniques with Metasploit by
Metasploit is a pentesting network that can validate your system by performing elaborate penetration tests using the Metasploit Framework to secure your infrastructure. It introduces you to the basic functionalities and applications of Metasploit. Throughout this book, you'll learn different techniques for programming Metasploit modules to validate services such as databases, fingerprinting, and scanning.
eBooks- Server Network
Mastering Linux security and hardening protect your Linux systems from intruders, malware attacks, and other cyber threats by
This book has in-depth explanations of essential concepts, practical examples, and self-assessment questions, this book begins by helping you set up a practice lab environment and takes you through the core functionalities of securing Linux. You'll practice various Linux hardening techniques and advance to setting up a locked-down Linux server. As you progress, you will also learn how to create user accounts with appropriate privilege levels, protect sensitive data by setting permissions and encryption, and configure a firewall.
Full Stack Python Security by
Full Stack Python Security: Cryptography, TLS, and attack resistance teaches you everything you need to secure Python and Django-based web apps. In it, seasoned security pro Dennis Byrne demystifies complex security terms and algorithms.
The art of webAssembly build secure, portable, high-performance applications by
WebAssembly is the fast, compact, portable technology that optimizes the performance of resource-intensive web applications and programs. The Art of WebAssembly is designed to give web developers a solid understanding of how it works, when to use it (and when not to), and how to develop and deploy WebAssembly apps.
Red Hat and IT Security : With Red Hat Ansible, Red Hat OpenShift, and Red Hat Security Auditing by
Use Red Hat's security tools to establish a set of security strategies that work together to help protect your digital data. You will begin with the basic concepts of IT security and DevOps with topics such as CIA triage, security standards, network and system security controls and configuration, hybrid cloud infrastructure security, and the CI/CD process. Next, you will integrate and automate security into the DevOps cycle, infrastructure, and security as code. You will also learn how to automate with Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform and about hybrid cloud infrastructure. The later chapters will cover hyper-converged infrastructure and its security, Red Hat Smart Management, predictive analytics with Red Hat Insights, and Red Hat security auditing to ensure best security practices.
Cybersecurity and secure information systems challenges and solutions in smart environments by
This book provides a concise overview of the current state of the art in cybersecurity and shares novel and exciting ideas and techniques, along with specific cases demonstrating their practical application. It gathers contributions by both academic and industrial researchers, covering all aspects of cybersecurity and addressing issues in secure information systems as well as other emerging areas.
The Cyber Attack Survival Manual by
As we live more of our lives online and entrust personal information to the cloud, we need to be much more aware and proactive about protecting ourselves. Are you safe from hackers? Not without taking precautions. Your identity can be stolen, your company's intellectual property can be copied and sold, and even hacks that just a few years ago sounded like science fiction will soon be possible: vehicle systems can already be hacked, and our power grid can be manipulated or sabotaged by terrorists. But knowledge is power. You'll learn how hackers make money, and what they target - along with concrete, hands-on hints for fighting back, whether you're a concerned parent or a top executive.
Mastering Windows Security and Hardening by
Mastering Windows security and hardening is a detailed guide that helps you gain expertise when implementing efficient security measures and creating robust defense solutions.
|
