E-Books / Books
Advanced Manufacturing
Materials and Manufacturing: an Introduction to How They Work and Why It Matters by
Written in a straightforward, conversational style, this comprehensive textbook offers a hands-on introduction to materials science and manufacturing techniques. You will explore metallic and nonmetallic materials, their properties and applications, and how products are made from them, including traditional, additive, and advanced manufacturing methods. The book starts off by explaining materials science fundamentals and progresses to outline manufacturing processes in the order in which they are often employed.
[E-Book] Design for Advanced Manufacturing: Technologies and Processes by
Cutting-edge coverage of the new processes, materials, and technologies that are revolutionizing the manufacturing industry. Expertly edited by a past president of the Society of Manufacturing Engineers, this state-of-the-art resource picks up where the bestselling Design for Manufacturability Handbook left off. Within its pages, readers will find detailed, clearly written coverage of the technologies, and processes that have been developed and adopted in the manufacturing industry over the past sixteen years. More than this, the book also includes hard-to-find technical guidance and application information that can be used on the job to actually apply these cutting-edge processes and technologies in a real-world setting.
E-Books / Books
Industrial Internet of Things
Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) by
Product Lifecycle Management (PLM): A Digital Journey Using Industrial Internet of Things (IIot)provides a summary of the essential topics of Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) and the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) in the era of Industry 4.0. The book discusses emerging technologies, their contribution towards enhancing product design, development, and manufacturing. It also presents the integration of PLM, Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), and Manufacturing Execution System (MES) along with IIoT as well the integration of mechanical, electronic components, embedded systems, firmware and software focusing on smart design, development, and manufacturing in the digital transformation journey. The book provides a high-level overview of how the smart product development through smart manufacturing materializes within the smart ecosystem. Manufacturing professionals, designers, mechanical, electrical, electronics, instrumentation and industrial engineers, information and communication technology consultants and those working in production planning, process control and operations will find this book invaluable.
Commercial and Industrial Internet of Things Applications with the Raspberry Pi by
Use the Raspberry Pi and modern computing techniques to build industrial Internet of Things systems. Principles and theoretical aspects of IoT technologies combine with hands-on projects leading to detailed descriptions of several industrial IoT applications. This book presents real-life IoT applications based on the Raspberry Pi, beyond the relatively simplistic demos built for educational purposes or hobbyists. You'll make the transition from tinkering with a couple of sensors and simple devices to building fully developed products for commercial use and industrial systems. You'll also work with sensors and actuators, web technologies used for communications in IoT networks, and the large-scale deployment of IoT software solutions. And see how to design these systems as well as maintain them long term. See the Raspberry Pi in a new light that highlights the true industrial potential of the device. Move beyond connecting an LED to the Raspberry Pi and making it blink to actually managing a network of IoT devices. What You'll Learn Design industrial and large scale professional Internet of Things systems Extend your basic IoT knowledge by building advanced products Learn how large scale IoT systems are deployed and maintained Who This Book Is For Advanced hobbyists who want to stretch their abilities into the professional sector. Also professional industrial engineers looking for low-cost solutions to basic IoT needs.
[E-Book] Data analytics in the era of the industrial internet of things by
Provides examples where machine learning has the potential to generate new satisfying jobs in industry, and how data analytic algorithms are used to tackle complex industrial problems where data plays an important role
[E-Book] Smart Automation to Smart Manufacturing by
The advent of modern technology and fourth Industrial revolution, particularly the industrial Internet of things, has brought enormous changes to the manufacturing industry. This book is about the growth of smart factory. We live in a smart, connected world. The number of things connected to the Internet currently surpasses the number of people in the world, and we're accelerating to numerous linked gadgets by the end of the decade. For manufacturers, the implications of this emerging "Internet of Things" are huge.
E-Books / Books
Additive Manufacturing
Additive Manufacturing by
Get Ready for the Future of Additive Manufacturing Additive Manufacturing: Innovations, Advances, and Applications explores the emerging field of additive manufacturing (AM)--the use of 3D printing to make prototype parts on demand. Often referred to as the third industrial revolution, AM offers many advantages over traditional manufacturing. This process enables users to quickly build three-dimensional objects from the bottom-up, adding material one cross-sectional layer at a time directly from a computer model. This book provides a clear overview of specific technologies related to AM. It covers existing and emerging techniques in AM in use for a wide spectrum of manufacturing applications, and highlights the advantages of each technique with specific references to technological applications. Introduces Valuable Processes for Making Prototype Parts among Manufacturers of Many Types The book outlines many of the processes developed using various materials ranging from metals to plastics, and composites to human tissue. It presents recent innovations and potential viable applications that include: near-net shape capabilities, superior design, geometric flexibility, innovations in fabrication using multiple materials, and reduced tooling and fixturing. It also introduces several illustrations and case studies that focus on the present and far-reaching applications, developments, and future prospects of AM technologies. Written by renowned experts in their fields, this book: Covers the reactive inkjet printing of nylon materials relevant to AM Discusses the AM of metals using the techniques of free space deposition and selective laser melting Provides a comparison between AM materials and human tissues Addresses the use of AM for medical devices and drug and cell delivery Focuses on the relevance of AM to rare earth magnets and more Additive Manufacturing: Innovations, Advances, and Applications emphasizes the use of AM commensurate with advances in technical applications, and provides a solid background on the fundamentals and principles of this rapidly developing field.
3D Printing 2E by
This book is a clear and concise guide to Additive Manufacturing (AM), now a well-established valuable tool for making models and prototypes, and also a manufacturing method for molds and final parts finding applications in industries such as medicine, car manufacturing, and aerospace engineering.The book was designed as a supporting material for special courses on advanced manufacturing technology, and for supplementing the content of traditional manufacturing lessons.This second edition has been updated to account for the recent explosion of availability of small, inexpensive 3D printers for domestic use, as well as new industrial printers for series production that have come onto the market.
[E-Book] From Additive Manufacturing to 3D/4D Printing by
In 1984, additive manufacturing represented a new methodology for manipulating matter, consisting of harnessing materials and/or energy to create three-dimensional physical objects. Today, additive manufacturing technologies represent a market of around 5 billion euros per year, with an annual growth between 20 and 30%. Different processes, materials and dimensions (from nanometer to decameter) within additive manufacturing techniques have led to 70,000 publications on this topic and to several thousand patents with applications as wide-ranging as domestic uses. Volume 1 of this series of books presents these different technologies with illustrative industrial examples. In addition to the strengths of 3D methods, this book also covers their weaknesses and the developments envisaged in terms of incremental innovations to overcome them.
E-Books / Books
Robotics & Automation
The robotic process automation handbook a guide to implementing RPA systems by
While Robotic Process Automation (RPA) has been around for about 20 years, it has hit an inflection point because of the convergence of cloud computing, big data and AI. This book shows you how to leverage RPA effectively in your company to automate repetitive and rules-based processes, such as scheduling, inputting/transferring data, cut and paste, filling out forms, and search.
Robotic Process Automation with Automation Anywhere by
Starting with an introduction to RPA and Automation Anywhere, the book will guide you through the registration, installation, and configuration of the Bot agent and Control Room. With the help of easy-to-follow instructions, you’ll build your first bot and discover how you can automate tasks with Excel, Word, emails, XML, and PDF files. You’ll learn from practical examples based on real-world business scenarios, and gain insights into building more robust and resilient bots, executing external scripts such as VBScripts and Python, and adding error handling routines.
[E-Book] The Future of Work : Robots, AI, and Automation by
This book presents a number of proposals to help people deal with the transition from an industrial to a digital economy. We must broaden the concept of employment to include volunteering and parenting and pay greater attention to the opportunities for leisure time. New forms of identity will be possible when the "job" no longer defines people's sense of personal meaning, and they engage in a broader range of activities. Workers will need help throughout their lifetimes to acquire new skills and develop new job capabilities. Political reforms will be necessary to reduce polarization and restore civility so there can be open and healthy debate about where responsibility lies for economic well-being.
[E-Book] Learning robotic process automation create software robots and automate business processes with the leading RPA tool - UiPath by
Learning Robotic Process Automation takes you on a journey from understanding the basics of RPA to advanced implementation techniques. You will become oriented in the UiPath interface and learn about its workflow. Once you are familiar with the environment, we will get hands-on with automating different applications such as Excel, SAP, Windows and web applications, screen and web scraping, working with user events, as well as understanding exceptions and debugging. By the end of the book, you'll not only be able to build your first software bot, but also you'll wire it to perform various automation tasks with the help of best practices for bot deployment.
|
