Books / eBooks on Electronic Technologies
[E-Book] 5G for the Connected World by
The book offers a wide-ranging coverage of the technical aspects of 5G (with special consideration of the 3GPP Release 15 content), how it enables new services and how it differs from LTE. This includes information on potential use cases, aspects of radio and core networks, spectrum considerations and the services primarily driving 5G development and deployment.
[E-Book] The PAYTECH Book by
The PAYTECH Book brings together a diverse collection of industry experts to provide entrepreneurs, financial services professionals and investors with the answers they need to capitalise on the highly profitable PayTech market.
[E-Book] Hands-on bitcoin programming with Python build powerful online payment centric applications with Python by
This book starts with the basics of both Bitcoin and blockchain and gives you an overview of these inherent concepts by showing you how to build Bitcoin-driven applications with Python. Packed with clear instructions and practical examples, you will learn to understand simple Python coding examples that work with this cryptocurrency.
Books / eBooks on Supply Chain Management
Warehouse Management by
Modern warehouses are capitalizing on cutting-edge technologies, new operating models and innovative practices to maximize their role in the wider supply chain. Understand how to successfully manage these warehouses with this bestselling guide. The fourth edition of Warehouse Management is fully updated to include up to date information across the board. The latest technologies in warehousing, such as robotics, cobots and AI, are explained and their impact is situated alongside discussions on the future of warehousing. There are new case studies from companies who have achieved improvements and cost savings through the introduction of new technology and equipment, leaner processes and environmental initiatives. Gwynne Richards provides expert advice with clear and easy to grasp solutions. Warehouse Management guides the reader through all aspects of successfully managing a warehouse, its operations and distribution. This bestselling book covers an extensive range of key topics from defining the modern warehouse, detailing management processes, strategies and practices to outlining how to tackle environmental challenges to ensure a sustainable supply chain. With practical insights into how to improve operating costs, increase efficiency and reduce costs, this is a must read for optimizing warehouse performance. New and updated online resources include PowerPoint slides and a bonus chapter on outsourcing.
[E-Book] Essentials of Supply Chain Management by
The bestselling guide to the field, updated with the latest innovations Essentials of Supply Chain Management is the definitive guide to the field, providing both broad coverage and necessary detail from a practical, real-world perspective. From clear explanation of fundamental concepts to insightful discussion of supply chain innovation, this book offers students and professionals a comprehensive introduction with immediately-applicable understanding. The fourth edition has been updated to reflect the current state of the field, with coverage of the latest technologies and new case studies that illustrate critical concepts in action. Organized for easy navigation and ease-of-use, this invaluable guide also serves as a quick reference for managers in the field seeking tips and techniques for maximizing efficiency and turning the supply chain into a source of competitive advantage. The supply chain underpins the entire structure of manufacturing and retailing. Well-run, it can help a company become a global behemoth--or, if poorly-managed, it can sink a company before the product ever sees the light of day. The supply chain involves many moving parts, constantly-changing variables, and a network of other business that may have different priorities and interests--keeping it all running smoothly is a complex, but immensely powerful skill. This book takes you inside the supply chain to show you what you need to know. Understand the fundamental concepts behind supply chain management Learn how supply chains work, and how to measure their performance Explore the ways in which innovation is improving supply chains around the world Examine the supply chain as a source of competitive advantage Whether you're at the front or the back of your supply chain, your business is affected by every other company and event in the chain. Deep understanding and a host of practical skills are required to accurately predict, react to, and manage the ever-changing stream of events that could potentially disrupt the flow. Essentials of Supply Chain Management prepares you to take on the challenge and succeed.
Books / eBooks on Digital Marketing
Digital Marketing for Dummies by
This book provides readers the tools to step into the digital world and bring the marketing process up to date. Discover how digital tools can expand the brand's reach and help acquire new customers.
Digital Marketing by
Discover more about effective Digital Marketing strategies and practices, and expand your knowledge of the field, learning from the success stories of some of the biggest brands. Digital Marketing, 8th edition is a market-leading text, providing you with the most comprehensive guide to the strategies, techniques, and online trends that have transformed the way companies communicate with their consumer audiences today. The text, known for its clear structure and accessible content, offers you valuable insight into the main principles and aspects of Digital Marketing. The eighth edition has been comprehensively updated to help you learn more about the success factors of a digital marketing strategy, using key techniques in the area, including search, social media and content marketing, conversion optimisation, and marketing automation. It also introduces increased data-driven marketing techniques with many new examples covering digital analytics, artificial intelligence, and machine learning. This latest edition also links marketing theory with practical business experience to help you understand digital marketing in the real world through case studies from market-leading and cutting-edge companies such as ASOS, Spotify, and L'Oreal. Many useful features include self-assessment exercises and discussion questions to self-test your knowledge and understanding of the topics. With the 'Essential Digital Skills' boxes guiding you into developing key skills you will later need in the workplace, this leading textbook is a must-have guide for students and professionals. Pearson, the world's learning company.
Innovations in Digital Branding and Content Marketing by
In today's technology-driven economy, organizations are attempting to create a digital identity of their brand in order to remain prevalent among consumers. As today's consumers are spending an increased amount of time on digital platforms, maintaining a presence online is crucial for companies to remain successful and relevant. Due to this necessity, there have been significant advancements made in the field of digital marketing and branding. Innovations in Digital Branding and Content Marketing is a collection of innovative research on the methods and advancements in the field of advertising and marketing using digital technologies. While highlighting topics including gamification, typography, and consumer-generated media, this book is ideally designed for advertisers, marketers, brand managers, PR professionals, content specialists, researchers, practitioners, executives, students, and academicians seeking current research on advanced strategies and developments in digital marketing.
Search Engine Optimization and Marketing by
Search Engine Optimization and Marketing: A Recipe for Success in Digital Marketing　is an invaluable resource for social media analytics researchers & digital marketing students, analyzing the web traffic involving search engine optimization & marketing. After careful analysis of the practicality & understanding of the nuances of the semantic web, search engine optimization & its practical set up, readers can give their best foot forward for SEO set up, link building for SERP establishment & inference process by various algorithms & programming codes. The book offers comprehensive coverage of essential topics, including: Concept of SEM and SEO Mechanism of crawler program concepts of critical words. Keyword generation tools Page ranking mechanism and indexing Concepts of title, meta, alt tags The idea of PPC/PPM/CTR SEO/SEM strategies Anchor text & setting up Query-based search While other books are focused on the traditional theoretical explanation of digital marketing, SEO & SEM, non-features for the practicality of SEO keyword set up & link building towards effective SERP generation. Another unique aspect of this book is its abundance of handy workarounds to set up the techniques for SEO, which is not mostly available in other books with similar discussions. Subhankar Das is a Ph.D. graduate from SoA University, India, in Social Media Advertisement & Media Planning. An avid academician, researcher, author, writer, blogger, Data Science trainer, Social Media Marketing Consultant. He is a certified professional from Google, Manipal in digital marketing, IIM Lucknow, IIM Bangalore for Media planning & University of British Columbia for Advertisement along with other 4 Globally Recognized Professional Certifications. He has 12+ Years of academic & research experience, currently working as Professor and Researcher in the Honours Program, Duy Tan University, Da Nang, Vietnam with 15+ Research Papers in various International Referred Journals (Scopus, Thomson Reuters, SSCI, SCIE).
Influencer Marketing by
This is one of the first textbooks to explore the phenomenon of Influencer Marketing and how it fits within marketing communications to build brands and their communities. Influencers - those who can impact a brand's marketing and advertising strategies as well as build brand communities - are making extensive use of the new digital and traditional communications platforms. Influencers offer brands the ability to deliver the "right" communication and marketing messages to a specific target audience. Across four core sections, this book brings together the key theory and practical implications of this new marketing tool: how it works as part of communications campaigns, including how to select the right influencers and measure their success, the dark side of influencer marketing, and the legal and ethical framework. With contributions from authors across the globe, each chapter is also accompanied by an in- depth case study - from the Kardashians to Joe Wicks - that demonstrates how the theory translates to practice. Influencer Marketing is important reading for advanced, postgraduate and executive education students of Marketing, Digital Marketing, Marketing Communications, Brand Management and Public Relations. With its accessible style and practical content, it is also highly valuable for Marketing Communications, Branding and PR specialists.
Principles of Marketing for a Digital Age by
**Winner of the TAA 2021 Most Promising New Textbook Award**"Principles of Marketing for a Digital Age is a wonderful introduction for an aspiring marketer that rightfully places the customers and their needs as the primary focal point for the inception of any marketing strategy."Textbook and Academic Authors Association (TAA) Judges PanelStudent-led in its design and development, the book incorporates digital marketing as central to what marketers do, and combines quality examples, assessment and online resources to support the teaching and learning of introductory marketing in a digital age. The author integrates digital and social media marketing throughout the chapters and through student involvement in the development of it, the text has been made to be approachable and to appeal to students, with infographics, numerous images, and an engaging writing style. It facilitates the "flipped" approach to classroom teaching and is supported by a number of features and activities in every chapter, encouraging students to undertake course reading, class participation and revision. It includes case studies from global companies such as Nutella, Google, L'Oreal, Netflix, Airbnb, BirchBox, Uber, FitBit, Visit California and Coca-Cola. It also takes a social view of marketing, featuring cases tied to the UN's PRME initiative to aid students in becoming sustainably-minded individuals. The book is complemented by online instructor resources, including chapter-specific PowerPoint slides, an instructor manual, flipped classroom activities, as well as open access multiple choice questions (with solutions), videos, case studies, weblinks, a glossary and SAGE journal articles for students.
[E-Book] From Starting Small to Winning Big by
Digital Marketing Guide for Start-up Entrepreneurs is a practical, step-by-step guide that will help budding entrepreneurs in setting up and executing their digital marketing strategy from scratch to achieve the goals they have set for their start-ups. Topics covered in this book include search engine optimization, content marketing, social media marketing, search engine marketing, and online reputation management are essential for entrepreneurs to learn and master for the success of their start-up. The author guides entrepreneurs in establishing a digital presence of their startups to jet fuel their business growth. He brings in real-life examples and insights gained from executing digital marketing strategies for start-ups and small businesses. This book is perfect for start-up entrepreneurs, founders, marketers, and small business owners who are unaware of digital marketing concepts and how to use digital marketing for their advantage. It will give them practical tips on applying digital marketing to increase their brand awareness and sales-a concise book that can be completed quickly. The text serves as a reference guide for start-up entrepreneurs, to which they can always come back to while setting up and executing their digital marketing strategy.
|
